Painterly shapes

2D3D2d, Folding, Reflection, WIP

I bought stretcher bars last week.  The largest I could justify.  I do love stretching canvas.  Except for the smell of rabbit skin glue – I could do without that.  This is (from memory) 56 x 42 inches.  She’s a big one.  But oh so delighful.  I’ve been working on more shapes.  They shapes are painterly and transparent, with a handful of opaque shapes to change things up slightly.

On this painting, I’ve incorporated a 3D background, which has actually turned out to look like the corner of a room.  I wasn’t planning for that, but it works.  I might consider adding an extra background colour to make it less ‘cornery’.  We’ll see.  This is a work in progress.  Not much more the do on this, but a couple of vital finishing touches!

Leave a Reply

