Drawing on my house

Folding, Installation, Site Specific

It wasn’t actually until I saw the photographic documentation of the electrical tape work, that I realised it does a really interesting illusionary thing.  It flips between concave and convex and then it just looks like an actual construction of a boxy frame sitting in a corner.  Really interesting.

I had an idea today to “draw” one of these structures on my house with electrical tape – great/versatile material to work in – and so, in the interest of jumping on ideas before they get away, I did it.  I wanted to see how the lines from the weatherboards interacted with the lines of the form I was drawing.  Would it do anything?

 This one is really striking.  The longer I look, the more it moves.

Leave a Reply

