Repeat ad nauseam

Uncategorized

Since making the works where I folded photographs and placed them back in the original environment and photographed them again – I have wanted to take this further.  Today I trialled something.

I started with pink paper.
Fold, photograph, print – then,
fold, photograph, print – repeat ad nauseam.

Here’s the progression.

When photographing these, I used a different background in each one.  I’m still deciding if this is something I like.  In one way it reinforces the content, but it also acts as a distraction to the strange polyhedron that emerges in space on the 2D plane.

I’d like to try a few other configurations on the same background and see how it changes the work.

Leave a Reply

