More red… hmm

Folding, WIP

I finished another painting today.  Well, sort of – it perhaps needs a little tweaking.  Sometimes I let a painting sit for a few days so I can look at it and then make some more changes.

It has been brought to my attention that I seem to have a bit of a fixation with red.  And that I should branch out and explore some other colours.  Seems simple enough, but I usually work with one colour until I’m comfortable with mixing it’s lights and darks (using complementary colours) before I move on.  But I can see now through those eyes – it is limiting my work somewhat.  So tomorrow, it’s colour all the way!!  :)
Or at least, there might be some blue…
Leave a Reply

