Kaleidoscope

Uncategorized

Have been pondering reflective materials lately.  And it crossed my mind to make some kind of a viewer for some of my work.  And then it struck me – a kaleidoscope.  So bippity-boppity-boo, I made one with some reflective cardboard.  Remarkably easy to make, just a triangular cylinder.

At first I was just looking at stuff around the room.  Some great shapes and colours.  I got my camera out and started taking photos through my kaleidoscope – here are the results…

This puts me in mind.  Perhaps some paintings in series of these?

Leave a Reply

