A little red dot – my first sale

Uncategorized

I’ve never entered an art show before and I felt rather foolish entering this one, the QENOS Art Show.  Foolish filling out the form, foolish affixing prices for my paintings.  But I got a sale!  My first ever.  What a buzz.  My sister-in-law called with the news that a red dot had been stuck to my painting – that means a sale.

I’m now more excited about applying for other things.  There’s a fair bit mid-year and nowish, so there’s busy times ahead. 

Leave a Reply

